Skip to content

Treadmill Happy

April 27, 2010

Today I had some treadmill fun.  it’s been weeks since I set foot on that machine, but we got reacquainted quickly!  I am a notorious treadmill hater.  Not today!  I was letting the good times roll.  Why the change?  Girl talk! Yup.  I made a date with Lolly for a chat-fest.  We met at the gym, set ourselves up side by side and jabbered away.  Lolly is recovering from a recent surgery and finally got the “all clear” to begin light cardio again.  It was great to have my gym buddy back!

In total, I spent an hour on the treadmill.  Here’s the breakdown:

  • 0.25 miles @ 3.5 mph
  • 0.50 miles @ 6.5 mph
  • 0.50 miles @ 6.8 mph
  • 2.00 miles @ 7.0 mph
  • 1.00 miles @ 6.5 mph
  • For the remaining time, I walked at 3.8 mph – 2.0 incline.

Great sweat sesh!  I went along at a good conversational pace and enjoyed the entire hour.  At the end, my Aunt Carol arrived, so I got to spend some time catching up with her, too!  Workout, shmorkout…in the end, you gotta have fun!

Rewind! After work, I had a solid afternoon snack.  I knew I’d be running a little later and didn’t want to feel starved for dinner by the end.

It was the perfect rainy day snack – hot cinnamon apples with Fiber One and almond butter. Apple pie in a bowl, pretty much.  I also snuck in a cup of java for a quick pick-me-up.  I think the rain had me feeling sluggish.  I feel like a million bucks now!

The snack did it’s job and kept me satisfied until I got home for dinner.  I couldn’t decide on a meal for tonight, so I had quite the smorgasbord.

What is all that?!  Lots of good stuff…pinky swear!

  • one turkey mini meatloaf
  • roasted brussels sprouts
  • roasted butternut and beets
  • whole wheat couscous with mixed veggies

Sometimes I really enjoy little tastes of everything.  I feel completely content after this meal….everything I wanted!

All I want now is…my puppy!  We’re hanging out all night! Pet therapy.  It works!

Happy Hump Day Eve!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 11:48 pm

    I haven’t been on a treadmill in sooo long! I’m addicted to my Mat at the moment : )

    • April 27, 2010 11:51 pm

      If there’s something to get addicted to, the Mat is it! I am in love with hot yoga lately and need more of it in my life :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

