Skip to content

Born to Shop

February 13, 2010

It’s pretty well-documented that I love shopping!  For the first 24 years of my life, it was my preferred sport.  So in typical Saturday fashion, I set out for an afternoon of errands.

First stop:

The mall!  This wasn’t my usual fun trip to the mall.  I had to purchase a new outfit for Adam to wear to a memorial service tomorrow.  Our family and friends suffered a tragic loss last Saturday when a very close friend perished in a house fire.  We will gather for a service tomorrow to celebrate his life and need to look our best.  I hope I accomplished that with the new items I picked up.

Next stop:

After a slightly gloomy trip to the mall, my afternoon really started to brighten up.  I hopped on the highway and headed to the nearest Dave’s Market.  It’s a locally owned market that always has a plentiful supply of fresh produce and area favorites.  I was all by myself, so I took my time browsing the aisles…and maybe making a couple of  impulse purchases! I told you I was born to shop!  I don’t discriminate.

Here’s a look at the goodies that made their way into my cart:

  • sweet potatoes
  • frozen mixed veggies
  • vanilla soy milk
  • tomatoes
  • Rhodey Fresh natural eggs
  • whole wheat stuffing
  • eggplant
  • apples
  • oranges
  • bananas
  • Brussels sprouts
  • pulled pork seasoning – I’ve got plans for this!
  • hummus
  • The Baker Yoga Bread – and NO I did not buy this just because it’s called “Yoga Bread!”  Although, I do love the name, I also love the cranberries, pumpkin seeds, and flax in the mix.  I can only find it at Dave’s, so I buy it every chance I get!  Can’t wait to toast me up a slice of the good stuff!

Home again, home again!

After unpacking my goods, I realized that I’d worked up quite an appetite.  I think my body is still getting used to running longer distances and I definitely needed to refuel.  I was able to make good use of that new tub ‘o hummus.

My crunchy snack - carrots, hummus, and pretzels. DELISH!

Well, my lovelies, I think its time to chill for a bit.  Hope you are having a great Saturday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patty Brouillard permalink
    February 14, 2010 10:08 am

    Hi Beck!! Love it!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing….can’t wait to keep reading the motivation!!

Leave a Reply

