Skip to content

Sarah’s Run

February 13, 2010

So it’s only my second post and I’m already getting off track.  I made plans to meet my fun running crew at the gym at 8:30 this morning.  In honor of the blog, I wanted to take pictures of our group and the scenic run we did.  Too bad the camera was among the missing this morning (found it when I got home).  Sorry, the run took precedence, so I left, sans camera, to meet the group.

Since I began training for the half-marathon, I’ve been able to run most of my long runs outdoors.  I try to do long runs on the weekend and usually run with my aunt Carol, who is training with me.  Our longest run was 5.3m.

That all changed this morning!  Sarah, the running guru, was kind enough to lead 5 novice runners on a hilly, windy 6.1 mile run.  Sarah is moving to Switzerland on Monday and this was the last hurrah!  We completed the run with her and for her.  It was so nice to run with great friends and chit-chat about all of the changes taking place on our lives.  The chocolate-covered strawberries and cake gave it a sweet ending, too!  We will miss you Sarah!  And we’ll think of you each time we complete “Sarah’s Run.”

“Sarah’s Run” stats:

Distance: 6.1m

Total Time: 55:52

  • Mile 1 – 9:39
  • Mile 2 – 9:10
  • Mile 3 – 8:59
  • Mile 4 – 9:27
  • Mile 5 – 8:51
  • Mile 6 – 9:10
  • .1 finale – 0:33

Phew!  Another personal distance record and it felt great!

After recovery with a refreshing green monster, I’m off for a busy Saturday of the mall, grocery store, and some Olympics action!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol Archambault permalink
    February 13, 2010 8:41 pm

    Great recap of our run this morning. Thanks for posting the splits, it feels great just knowing how well we did. I still can’t believe we ran 6.1!! Good Luck on your blog, I will check it daily, looking forward to what you have to say and hopefully you will share some of your recipes!!

Leave a Reply

