Skip to content

A Day of Rest?!

February 14, 2010

What a workout!  My quads were screaming at me as I left the gym today.  I went to “the circuit” and got in plenty of cardio and strength.  I partnered with my aunt and we worked everything!

The breakdown:

Equipment Used:

  • bosu
  • body bars
  • dumbbells
  • Pilates balls
  • steps
  • weighted bars

Stations:

  • lunge kickbacks w/15 lb. bar
  • jump shots on step w/3 lb. ball
  • “skiing”
  • tricep dips
  • pushups/squats on the bosu
  • chest press w/weighted bar
  • “skaters”
  • frog squats
  • bosu run
  • biceps curls on the bosu w/12 lb. dumbbells
  • mountain climbers/jump squats
  • upright rows w/15 lb. bar
  • shoulder flies w/7.5 lb. dumbbells
  • jumping jacks/wacky jacks

We went through the stations twice, tweaked some along the way, and ended with ten minutes of abs.  I worked hard and left with tired legs.

As soon as I got home, I whipped up my favorite post-workout snack:  THE GREEN MONSTER!

Sooo refreshing!

I threw a little of this into the mix…

Let the magic happen!

Who needs a Vita-Mix?!  I’ve got me a Magic Bullet!  It works its magic on my smoothies everyday.  Notice, the bullet is blending but the banana is still on the counter.  I always blend my spinach and milk before adding the other ingredients.  It seems to help the process along when working with this high-tech gadget!

My smoothie was soooo delish!  It really got me ready to take on the day.

After sipping chugging my smoothie, I headed out to Target in search of a black turtleneck.  I had no luck yesterday and hoped Target would have something reasonable.  Nada!  But like anyone who steps foot in that store, I managed to leave with some loot.

I’m super excited about my finds!

  • hand grater
  • 18-pk mini Luna Bars – $5.60!!
  • shampoo & conditioner
  • multigrain pita chips
  • Food Rules by Michael Pollan – I love him and can’t wait to read this during my week off!

I came home from Target ready for a light lunch.  I put together a snacky platter of everything I was craving.

green peppers, carrots, hummus with a side of pita chips

and a sweet ending!

I’m sure this afternoon will be draining.  I am preparing to say goodbye to a friend and support my loved ones as they do the same.  I hope to be reminded of many good memories, while finding a sense of closure in all of this.

Enjoy your Sunday and spread love.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 3:31 am

    Awesome workout you have there! and now I’m craving tricep dips.

Leave a Reply

