Skip to content

Snow and Stretching

February 16, 2010

A Snowy Morning

It’s still winter in RI! We woke up to freshly fallen snow covering our yards.  It makes for pretty pictures, but that’s about it! I love living in New England and I enjoy all the seasons, but I wouldn’t complain if winter was a wee bit shorter.  I want to run outside, people!!

I did take the opportunity to enjoy a hearty bowl of oats, while I stayed cozy in my pj’s!

The Bowl of Goodness

I love oatmeal in the morning!  I usually use Kath’s recipe as the base for my stovetop oats.  This pot containted:

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1 c. water
  • 1 small banana
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 1 T. ground flaxseed
  • 1 T. Teddie’s Smooth Unsalted Peanut Butter
  • sprinkle of raisins

I leisurely ate my oats, sipped black coffee and read blogs for about an hour.  Then it was time for a good stretch!  I’ve worked my body pretty hard over the past three days and I was so looking forward to yoga this morning.  I got it together to go to class.

The Happy Yogi

Class was great!  I warmed up quickly and loved to feel my muscles loosening up.  We did plenty of downward dogs, planks, warriors, and lunges.  I especially love the pigeons – gotta loosen up those glutes for my runs!  I left class feeling refreshed, relaxed, and ready for vacation day #2!

Hope you are enjoying your day, my friends!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 7:57 pm

    Love that picture of the snow! It looks like my backyard at home. I’m orginally from Southeastern MA, pretty close to RI!

    • February 16, 2010 8:20 pm

      So weird – I live in Northern RI, right on the MA line – probably not too far from your hometown. What a small world!

  2. Stacie Callei permalink
    February 16, 2010 10:23 pm

    Beck I got to tell ya you look GREAT! Interesting blog I enjoyed reading through it…I may even trade in some of my bad habits food choices for some of the ones you had pics of on here…YUM! LOL I could use some better choices to drop some of this weight I’ve accumulated over the years LOL Anyways…Good For YOU!

    • February 16, 2010 10:30 pm

      Thanks for reading! I love to explore health and fitness. Small changes have a big impact.

Leave a Reply

