Skip to content

Bonding Time

February 18, 2010

I hope everyone is having a lovely afternoon.  I’m smiling because the sun is shining and I’m still on vacation!  It’s been more of a “stay”cation, but I’m OK with that.  I really enjoy spending time around the house, snuggling with my pup.

My mother is also a teacher and has this week off along with me.  While everyone else worked, we decided to pamper ourselves a little today. Better yet, she decided to pamper me!  Thanks, Momma!

We started with a little lunch at Panera Bread.  Apparently lunch was phenomenal because by the time my camera made it to the table, this was all I had left.

Haha – it was good.  Just imagine a warm and inviting bowl of black bean soup with 1/2 a classic cafe salad and a whole wheat baguette.  Clearly, I enjoyed!

With full bellies, Mom and I headed next door to California Nails for a much-needed mani-pedi.  I went with dark toes and light fingers.  I have a terrible habit of biting my nails, so hopefully the manicure will deter me for a little while.

My tootsies.

It was a great way to spend an afternoon with mom.  Hair yesterday, nails today – now I just need somewhere to go!

Hope the sun is shining for you today!

Peace out,loves!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 2:26 am

    I LOVE Panera! You pick two!

Leave a Reply

