Skip to content

Fabulous Friday

February 19, 2010

It’s Friday!  I love Friday.  I probably love it a little less when it’s the Friday of my vacation week, but still love it!

I was up and at ’em at 6:15 – before the alarm, might I add.  Even though it’s nice to sleep in, it’s even more rejuvenating when my body wakes up without the alarm because I know it has gotten the rest it needed.

I started with a cup ‘o joe – black – and a slice of Yoga Bread smeared with peanut butter and sliced banana.

All dark and roasty - just the way I like it!

The best pre-run fuel, if I do say so myself.

Mmmm…mmmm…good!  Just the right amount of food to get me through my morning run with Auntie Carol.

We did a quick 4 m – the stats:

  • Mile 1 – 8:52
  • Mile 2 – 9:16
  • Mile 3 – 9:35
  • Mile 4 – 9:11

We’re getting stronger…thanks, Hal Higdon!  The early run worked for both of us today because she had to get to work and I had plans! Adam’s been busy as a bee at work all week, so we decided to meet up for a late breakfast.  Awww, love some QT with the boy!

Friday is a good day to indulge a little.  I usually go out to dinner and make sure to order dessert, but today I decided to go with the double breakfast – yummers!  We hit up our favorite local breakfast spot, Bellingham Palace.  They have a huge menu, but breakfast is their specialty.  It’s served all day! Great spot when you’re in the mood for “breakfast for dinner,” too.

I had big plans to order the stuffed french toast, but when I saw the fruit compote, I knew it would be the perfect topping for a steaming, fresh bowl of oats.  That’s exactly what I ordered.

Fruit compote with fresh berries and banana.

Made-to-order oatmeal.

A match made in heaven. I was starving and enjoyed every bite.  Thanks, Adam, for the delicious start to my day!

After breakfast, Adam headed off to work and I came home to scoop up my momma and head off to Natick Collection.  It’s New England’s shopping mecca!  I can’t wait to browse through the fancy stores!

And I leave you with this totally random photo of me.  It’s exciting ‘cuz I’m rocking a new “the gym, LLC” thermal.  I think they are the cutest gym shirts around!

Where fitness meets fashion! LOL - and no, thats not our real motto!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 8:40 pm

    When did the Natick Mall become the Natick Collection? I always remember it being such an upscale shopping mall. I think I went prom dress shopping there or something!

    • February 20, 2010 2:10 am

      Yes – the mall has gotten even bigger and fancier, so now its apparently a “collection!” Ritzy, huh? LOL….fun for a shopper like me though!

Leave a Reply

