Skip to content

Lazy Sunday

February 21, 2010

Morning, my darlings!  It’s almost afternoon…and the final day of my vacation! Waahh!  I decided to relish in every moment of lounging and cuddling with the pup.  Also, planned another breakfast date with the boy.  Things have been pretty hectic, so we squeeze in time together whenever we can.

I’m an early riser and knew I wouldn’t be able to wait until 10 for food, so I nibbled on grapefruit while reading blogs and surfing the net.

Yum!

I woke up feeling a little parched and this fruit was so citrus-y and refreshing!

I was more than ready for a real breakfast when the time came.  We headed back to Bellingham Palace for something delicious. This time I decided to go against tradition!  I ordered the banana walnut pancake.

I loved the mix of sweet, melty banana slices and crunchy walnuts in this pancake.  It was the perfect fluffy, cakey consistency and made me feel special on a Sunday morning!  You know I stole some of Adam’s homefries, too!  Gotta have to sweet-savory mix, right?!

I only stole a few...there was plenty for both of us!

I really enjoy leisurely breakfast dates on weekends…and plenty of vegetarian options!

Now it’s time to get crackin’!  Need to start crossing some things off the To Do List before I head back to work tomorrow.

The weather is still glorious!  What will you do to take advantage of it? I might take Lucy out for a walk around the ‘hood later!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 7:08 pm

    Yummy breakfast!

    I am also having a lazy Sunday, but I was thinking of taking a quick walk in the park. Gotta take advantage of today’s sunny 45 degrees – it is supposed to rain/snow all week!

  2. February 21, 2010 9:31 pm

    Mmmm fruity pancakes are the best. I really got bored with plain ones now!

  3. February 22, 2010 12:01 am

    YUMMYYYY!!!! I want that pancake…..and chocolate sauce….and ice cream. You know, a very well balanced meal.

Leave a Reply

