Skip to content

Fresh Air and Sunshine

February 22, 2010

I couldn’t be happier about the weather today.  It puts everyone in good spirits and the school was abuzz with happy children! I think we were all ready to get back into the groove.  There were lots of hugs this morning…what’s not to love about that?! My day was jam-packed and flew by! Hope the rest of the week goes that way.

I hurried home from work to take advantage of the mild temperatures.  My phone is already sending me weather alerts for tonight and tomorrow – that’s the beauty of New England. Per the training plan, I set out on a 4 m run.  I decided to test out a new loop today.  I went ipod-less again…and loved it again!  I felt like I was really able to let go of my day and reflect as I went.

Here’s the round-up:

Total Distance: 4.16 m

Total Time: 38:24

  • Mile 1 – 8:54/mi
  • Mile 2 – 9:11/mi
  • Mile 3 – 9:19/mi
  • Mile 4 – 9:30/mi
  • 0.16 – 1:38 – 9:14/mi

While I’m really pleased with the progress I’m making, I am still a novice and have some things to work on.  Pacing is still a bit of an issue.  I think I go out a little too strong and lose some steam by the end.  Overall, I am staying within my average times, but I wouldn’t mind seeing some negative splits!

So sorry for the lack of photos in this post, but I promise, dinner photos are forthcoming.  It’s an exciting night for the vegetarian challenge.  Be sure to check back!

Just to make it up to you, I’ll leave you with this ray of sunshine…

Say cheese!!

She even smiles for the camera!  What a gal!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 12:52 am

    Leave it to Lucy to help me end my day with a real good laugh. She made me smile just like her. Thanks for sharing that beauty with us!!!

  2. February 23, 2010 2:37 am

    Your dog is so cute!

    I used to have a lot of trouble with pacing, and I still do. Running on the treadmill and paying attention to how you feel at certain speeds really helps. I also noticed that my garmin helps, obviously. I am still working on it – I guess it is just something that gets easier with experience!

  3. February 23, 2010 2:37 pm

    Bahaha! Ray of sunshine…

    Lucy’s teeth are too too funny. I haven’t seen her since she tried to jump on the table at Memere’s a few summers ago. :o)

Leave a Reply

