Skip to content

Berry Good

February 25, 2010

It’s been a berry good morning so far!  I woke up early and felt great.  Foam rolling does a body good!  My legs feel strong and ready for a run this afternoon.  When I got out of bed, I was thirsty! Not just your average thirsty – dry, parched, must. get. water. kind of thirsty.  So I had my first drink pretty early.

Agua!

Aahh! After a couple refills, I’m all good.  Berry good…because I made Berry Good Oats for breakfast.

A morning for oats.

I love the color of the oats after adding berries….the taste doesn’t hurt either!  It was just a batch of basic banana oats with a 1/2 cup of frozen mixed berries tossed in at the end.  I had some blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and cherries in my serving – think summer! I left the oats on low heat until the berries got juicy and heated through.  The whole bowl was topped with ground flaxseed and peanut butter for some healthy fats and protein.

Breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day!  I almost always choose a hot breakfast and leisurely sit to enjoy it.  I try to get creative with breakfast, but a bowl of oats = happy body!

I hope you are enjoying your breakfast!  Keep that umbrella out….looks like you’ll be needing it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

