Skip to content

With The Quickness

February 25, 2010

It’s date night tonight and I don’t want to be late…but here’s a quickie afternoon update.

I planned to run 4 m today and my hips felt pretty good, so I decided to stick with it.  I rushed home from work and chomped on a Balance bar before heading to the gym.

40/30/30 Nutrition - Cookie Dough Flavor

I rarely eat bars like this, but it was in the cupboard and gave me the energy I needed.  The flavor was OK, not the best, but definitely edible!

Usually I make a detailed plan for every treadmill run to prevent my mind from going numb on the machine, but today, I flew by the seat of my pants! I ended up doing an easy tempo run that kept my mind and body engaged.

Total Distance: 4.0 m

  • Mile 1 – 6.5 mph (9:13/mi) – .5% incline
  • Mile 2 – 7.0 mph (8:34/mi)
  • Mile 3 – 7.2 mph (8:20/mi)
  • Mile 4 – 6.8 mph (8:49/mi)

Total Time: 34:40

I stretched and bonded with my foam roller after the run.  Feelin’ good!

Time for dinner with the boy!  I will leave you with this priceless artist’s rendition of our beloved Lucy….

"This is my teacher's dog, Lucy." Spitting image!!

Forget sunshine – everyone just needs a little more of this in their life!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 11:46 pm

    Great run! You just made me realize that I haven’t been running with an incline on the treadmill at all lately. Thanks!

    • February 26, 2010 1:57 am

      I actually just remembered to add some incline to my treadmill run today. I know I need to do it more, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I will be able to increase the time I spend running outside. Rain, rain, go away!

  2. February 26, 2010 12:47 am

    Awesome run!! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

