Skip to content

Fun Friday

February 26, 2010

At work that’s what we say – Fun Friday!  The children work hard all week and get rewarded with fun games or projects on Friday afternoon.  Today, it was the teacher’s turn to enjoy Fun Friday!  My colleagues and I attended a training seminar today and it ended earlier than our typical school day. What a treat! I love the feeling of being out and about while most of the world is at work.  Of course, I made my way to Providence Place – my favorite shopping spot.  I knew I would need some lunch before I started browsing, so I grabbed the quickest veggie option – waste no time!

The Veggie Delight.

I don’t eat sandwiches very often, but this one was OK.  It was the 6″ Veggie Delight on honey oat bread.  I jammed it with iceburg, spinach, green peppers, cukes, red onions, tomatoes, jalepenos, melted monterey cheddar, and hot sauce.  It was nice to get some veggies in and left me full and satisfied.

Most of the time I go out with other people, but there is something so freeing about moseying around all alone.  I buy less and browse more.  I comb through sale racks and never feel like I’m holding anyone up.  I did pick up a couple accessories today – purple tights! I’m excited about the purchase and have a fun outfit planned for tomorrow night!  Just you wait and see!

As I left the mall, I stopped at the Nordstrom Cafe for an afternoon pick-me-up.

Black coffee and a square of chocolate.

I drink tea most of the time, but I do enjoy a coffee in the afternoon….and I enjoy chocolate anytime!

Big night! My best friend is flying in…can’t wait to see her.  It’s been far too long!  We’ll be hanging out and catching up this weekend.

What are your big weekend plans?

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 27, 2010 1:22 am

    Oh, I love Providence Place! I was there about three weeks ago, last time I was home. Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

