Skip to content

Sick Puppy

March 1, 2010

It’s a very sad morning.  Lucy is sick.  She seemed fine last night and cuddled up next to me as usual, but she woke up this morning with an upset stomach.  She didn’t want to go outside or eat – just moved from my bed to her bed.  I know she’s not a person, but she’s my baby and I hate leaving for work knowing she doesn’t feel well 😦

Not her smiley self.

With all the worry over my sick puppy, I decided I needed a super special bowl of oats to get me through the day.

My bowl.

This bowl is headed straight for the Oatmeal Hall of Fame….or my belly!  It was a simple mix that tasted so rich.

The peanut butter was the STAR of this show.  It satisfies all of my chocolate cravings, but packs the nutritional punch of all-natural peanut butter.  It’s more expensive than the average jar, but I buy it occasionally and it’s sooo worth the extra couple of bucks!  Give it a try – you’ll like it!

Gotta go!  I have to spend a few more minutes with my baby girl before I leave for the day.  She’s perking up a bit, but I’m keeping a close eye on her.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 2:33 pm

    FYI: Lucy and Miles have the same bed. I hope she gets well soon!

    FYI: I’m on the hunt for Dark Choc Dreams PB. I might need you to grab a jar for me if I can’t find it.

    • March 1, 2010 4:22 pm

      Thanks for the get well wishes 🙂 I will grab a jar next time I go to the market. It’s sooo delish!

  2. March 1, 2010 3:47 pm

    Aw, feel better soon, Lucy!

  3. Kelli permalink
    March 1, 2010 9:05 pm

    Hope Lucy feels better as a fellow dog lover I feel your sadness

Leave a Reply

