Skip to content

Slowly, slowly, slowly

March 4, 2010

…said the sloth.

Yes.  That is an Eric Carle reference.  I teach kindergarten.  If you were five, you’d totally get it.  Anyway, I felt like a sloth this morning.  The alarm went off at 5:45…I promptly rolled out of bed at 6:10. Lucy needed me – what can I say?

It’s the lure of breakfast that gets me out of bed on mornings like this.  I care about food that much! I decided not to get all crazy in the kitchen, especially after yesterday’s pancake debacle! Instead, I went with – you guessed it – oats!

Breakfast bowl.

This morning I cooked up:

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1 c. water
  • 1 small banana, sliced
  • 1 T. raisins
  • 1 T. ground flaxseed
  • 1 T. peanut butter

mmmm….mmmm…mmmmm….so good! I feel ready now!  I actually have to scoot out a little early because I need to stop for gas.  The low fuel light went on yesterday and my car will be really mad if I don’t fill ‘er up!

Hope Thursday is good to you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

