Skip to content

Bob and Timmy’s

March 6, 2010

My gram and I have dinner together on Friday night.  We’ve been doing it ever since I was a little girl.  She would pick me up after work every Friday.  Sometimes it was take-out, sometimes we went out, and we always tried to make it to new restaurants in the area.  Our little tradition remains.  I go to her house after work on Fridays and we choose a fun location for dinner.  Tonight we decided to test out Bob and Timmy’s.  It’s an Italian restaurant, famous for their wood-grilled pizza.  Bob and Timmy’s original location is on Federal Hill in Providence, but their new location is right around the corner!

Gram and I were immediately impressed upon entering Bob and Timmy’s.  It was so clean and comfortable.  The hostess greeted us with a friendly hello and directed us to a spacious table for two.  The menu consisted of classic Italian favorites – salads, pasta, and their beloved pizza.  Whenever I go to a new spot, I like to order their speciality.  We went with a pizza/salad combo.

Large Garden Salad.

My gram and I both decided to start with the garden salad.  The waitress was kind enough to tell us that the salads were quite large, so we opted to split one and drizzled it with homemade balsamic vinaigrette.  This was not the lump of iceberg I had at Grumpy’s.  It was fresh, crisp, and crunchy.  The dressing really enhanced the flavor.  We had a perfect portion.

For our pizza, we selected the “Pizza III – parmesan and romano cheese, garlic and olive oil, and sundried tomatoes.”

Pizza Paradise!

O. M. G.  That’s all I can say! It was divine.  As soon as the pizza arrived, you could smell the garlic and fresh cheeses.  The crust was perfectly grilled and crisp.  There was no sign of grease at all!  I loved the middle pieces, which were loaded with the sundried tomatoes.  We oohhh and aahhh as we savored every bite.  Now I know why this place is well-known!  Bob and Timmy definitely earned their solid reputation with pizza like this.  By the time we finished our dinner, we were already planning our return.  There’s plenty more pizza varieties to try!  Can’t wait to tell everyone I know about it!  If you are ever in the area, please give it a try!

I enjoyed my night with gram, came home early, and I’m ready to relax.  I got a new magazine in the mail and I’m kickin’ back.

Reading material.

Three cheers for the weekend!  Long run in the morning!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 3:23 am

    Wish I could have been at dinner with you….looks like it was great! Hope there were leftovers.

  2. March 6, 2010 6:44 pm

    Looks great! We are making pizza tonight, now I’m getting excited!

    I got my Runner’s World yesterday too, one of my favorite parts of the month 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Friday, Pie Day « Beck On the Run

Leave a Reply

