Skip to content

Sunday Splendor

March 7, 2010

March came in like a lion, but it’s getting sheepish already!  I don’t think the residents of New England could’ve asked for a more perfect March weekend.  After weeks of clouds and slush, Mother Nature is making things up to us.  Sunday has been especially wonderful.  While still sportin’ my yoga glow, I headed out to lunch with momma at Panera.  We had some errands to run and decided a “You Pick Two” would be the perfect addition.

For lunch, I ordered my favorite Panera panini – tomato and mozzarella on ciabatta – with a classic cafe salad.

The tray.

I love that I can get a little everything at Panera.  I usually go with a soup-salad combo, but I went with the sandwich in the spirit of warm days.  I have a weird habit of eating one thing at a time, saving the best for last.  I started with the salad and then moved on to the warm, crusty, savory panini.

Panini-riffic!

I enjoyed every last bite of my sandwich and saved the apple for an afternoon snack.  My mom and I quickly stocked up on groceries and other household items before going home to enjoy the rest of the beautiful day.

***

When I got home the sun was still shining, so Lucy got her leash and we took to the streets!  Lucy strutted her stuff through our neighborhood.  She always walks so proudly.  We roamed through the ‘hood for at least an hour, soaking up the warm rays and cool breezes.  Lucy had plenty of time to sniff curbs and chase blowing leaves.  By the time we got back, she was spent, so we took a few minutes to relax on the deck.

Mother-Daughter duo.

It’s almost time to start dinner.  I’m very excited because my mom and dad installed a new cooktop yesterday!  They also bought some nice new pans.  Can’t wait to break it all in!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 2:45 pm

    Your dog is so cute!

Leave a Reply

