Skip to content

My Achey Head

March 18, 2010

I had a dull, nagging headache all day yesterday.  At first I thought I could be dehydrated from yoga, so I drank and drank and drank all day.  I went for an enjoyable work and tried to ignore it.  I’m not big on taking medicine of any kind – never have been – so I figured I’d sleep it off instead.  I woke up around 2:30 am – head still hurting.  Then it dawned on me.  Caffeine!

I typically drink one cup of black coffee in the morning, then have a huge mug of green or black tea at work.  Yesterday, I rushed out before coffee and drank herbal tea at work.  I had a classic withdrawal headache. I know it’s not a good thing to have a caffeine addiction, but I am not the fiend I used to be.  At least now it’s coffee and tea, not Diet Coke.  Here I am, sipping my coffee and feeling fine.  Problem solved!

Along with a cup ‘o joe I ate a new (to me) breakfast.  I’ve seen Thomas’ Bagel Thins on the blogs and eventually stumbled upon them in the grocery store last week.  I bought a package of the whole wheat variety and toasted one up this morning.

Toast to spring!

I topped it with almond butter and had a bowl of strawberries and bananas on the side.  I really enjoyed the bagel thin.  I’ve never eaten a lot of bagels because it’s just so much bread.  This was the best of both worlds.  It had the squishy, bagel inside, with the crunch of toast.  They would also make for some great pre-run fuel.  I’d buy them again!

The days just keep getting more beautiful.  Watching the weather actually puts a smile on my face :).  Have a great day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 1:57 pm

    I’m glad you aren’t sick! Caffeine addiction is better than drug addiction…that’s what I tell myself anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

