Skip to content

A Better Day

March 19, 2010

There was nothing new and exciting about breakfast this morning.  I had enough excitement yesterday to last me quite awhile!  I went with a simple bowl of creamy banana oats.

No skipping coffee!

I added some fun toppings.

Jazzin' up the oats.

Altogether now:

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 c. almond milk
  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1 super ripe ‘nana
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • splash of vanilla extract
  • 1 T. dried cranberries
  • 1 T. almond butter
  • 1 T. pecan pumpkin butter

What?  You don’t measure in sprinkles and dashes?!  I’ve tried to get better about measuring some things to give you all a sense of exactly what I’m eating, but I’m really not always great about it.  I say, eat what your body needs and season it to your taste.  It makes the whole experience so much more enjoyable!

I’m expecting good things today.  I’m hoping the there’s truth in the power of positive thinking. I have two fun errands to run after work.  I’m picking up my race packet for tomorrow’s race and my new glasses!  Fun times!

TGIF!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Betsy permalink
    March 19, 2010 8:18 pm

    Hope you had a great day!! I really enjoy your blog and your inspiring story of how you got into healthy living.
    You post a lot of fun recipes….and stories, that make it fun to read!

    You look amazing since you started with everything! Love your hair! 🙂 I have short hair too and love it!
    Best of luck to you in your race tomorrow
    Betsy

    • March 19, 2010 11:53 pm

      You are so sweet! Thank you for the compliments. I’m glad you are enjoying the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

