Skip to content

Breakfast Now

March 22, 2010

I went to bed full and content.  I woke up famished! I guess all the running caught up to me because I needed food.  I hurried through showering and dressing so I could get into the kitchen.  Lucky for me, there were lots of yummy eats to choose from.

Carrot Cake Toast and Grapefruit.

Life is good.

You haven’t lived until you’ve tried this combo.  It’s that good. The Great Harvest Irish Soda Bread is so dense and filling.  It makes the perfect base for the carrot cake jam and cream cheese topping.  The local artisan that makes the jam – Jessica’s Jellies – has an Etsy shop, too.  I would check it out because this stuff is definitely worth it!  It may seem odd, but the grapefruit was a great complement to the carb-heavy toast.  It was refreshing, juicy, and light.  Just what I needed on a Monday morning.

The better the weekend, the harder the Monday!  I’m not quite ready to head back to the grind, but I’m trudging along this morning.  Thoughts of hot yoga are pulling me through.  I’m going to need all the yoga I can get to make it through this hectic week!

How is your week shaping up? Hope it’s a good one!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 12:36 pm

    I’ll have to check out that Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

