Skip to content

Camera Trouble

March 23, 2010

I’m still here, but my camera is not.  I bought a Nikon S570 on February 18, 2010.  Today, the screen spontaneously broke.  It was like paint splatter in there.  I’m won’t lie – I shed a couple tears!  I loved that camera!  I bought it at BJ’s.  They have a 30-day return policy, which expired on Saturday.  Assuming I couldn’t return the busted camera, I called Nikon’s technical support and service department.  They quickly came to the line to inform me that this time of damage was not covered my the warranty, but I could ship the camera to them and get an estimate for repair.  No thanks, Nikon!

I was moping around, sad about the camera, when my lovely mother suggested we go to BJ’s just to see if they could help.  Now there’s a company with some customer service! I brought my camera and accessories, along with the receipt and they took the broken merchandise – no questions asked! The employees were so kind and helpful…a far cry from the Nikon rep. They didn’t have my camera in stock, but I decided to upgrade to the newer model – Nikon Coolpix S3000 – for only $10 more.

My camera is happily charging away for the evening and will be up and running by morning.  Sorry, no pics from today due to this little mishap.  Luckily, I did make it to yoga, so I approached my camera troubles with a clear mind – yeah right!

It’s been a long day…I still haven’t showered from yoga!  Gotta get it together – almost bedtime!

Sweet dreams!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

