Skip to content

Interested in Intervals

March 23, 2010

I love interval training.  Intervals keep my mind and body moving, so I never get bored.  I decided to hit the gym straight from work today.  I fueled up with a Luna bar (unpictured) before my run.  I was feeling drained today, but I wanted a good sweat.  I remembered this post from Kristin and decided to give her 3-2-1 Intervals a try.

Warm Up: 5 minutes @ 3.0

The Run:

  • 3 minutes @ 6.8 mph (8:49/mi)
  • 2 minutes @ 7.2 mph (8:20/mi)
  • 1 minute @ 7.5 mph (8:00/mi)

I repeated this interval series until I hit 4 miles.

Total Run Time: 34:10

Cool Down: 5 minutes @ 4.0 mph

This was a great workout!  I was a sweaty mess by the end.  I thought about working up to 5 miles, but my body felt tired at four and I knew I’d done enough.  Instead, I spent some extra time stretching before heading home.

I got home with plenty of time to test out a new recipe!  Dinner is in the oven…check back for all the details!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 9:56 pm

    YAY for your run…great job!

Leave a Reply

