Skip to content

Point and Shoot

March 23, 2010

I’m back in action!

New camera, cute color.

I was a little camera happy this morning – so happy to have one that works! I had a photo shoot to share what all this rain has done to my hair.  It’s taken on a new, wavier life.  Nothing a few bobby pics can’t handle!

Rainy hair day.

Despite the hair troubles, I got ready quickly because I had a fun breakfast planned – OIAJ. Yes, another jar…but my supply is dwindling :(.  This morning I went with Cinnamon Raisin OIAJ.

Lucy loves oats, too!

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1/2 c. almond milk
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • lots of cinnamon
  • 2 T. raisins
  • 1 T. ground flaxseed
  • …melty peanut butter remains!

This was tasty!  The jar has just the right amount of leftover peanut butter.  It didn’t overwhelm the oatmeal.  I also love the classic cinnamon raisin combo.  I scraped the jar clean.

RIP OIAJ.

Time to get ready for work.  My brain is exploding with teacher talkreport cards, DRAs, PLPs, PMPs, IEPs, RTImake it stop! I know I will be more than ready for my date with the treadmill this afternoon.

Hope everyone’s basements stay dry today…looks like it’s another wet one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

