Skip to content

Bread for Breakfast

March 24, 2010

As promised, I made a little bowl of the good stuff before calling it a night.

Dessert.

I topped a bit a vanilla ice cream – the real deal! – with 1/2 a graham cracker, a few cashews and a squirt of SF maple syrup.  It was a sweet, satisfying combo.  I love to have vanilla ice cream or fro-yo on hand.  It may seem boring, but it’s the perfect base for any topping…and I am the queen of toppings!

***

I crawled into bed pretty early last night.  I was beat!  I have a feeling it’s going to be one of those draining, early-to-bed weeks.  Gotta be nice to this body and give it the rest it needs.  When I woke up, I was ready for breakfast.  Originally, I planned on oats, but then I noticed one hunk of Irish Soda Bread left on the counter.  I couldn’t pass it up!

Carrot cake toast and apple pie yogurt.

This was a big piece of bread!  If it was just a snack, I would’ve cut it, but I decided bread for breakfast would be A-OK and toasted it up under the broiler.  I topped it with cream cheese and carrot cake jam.  Sticking with the dessert-y theme, I balanced out breakfast with a bowl of apple pie yogurt. I heated a chopped apple with cinnamon, added some raisins, and poured it on top of a plain Greek yogurt.  A very filling breakfast!  I have a feeling this meal with keep the hunger at bay for quite awhile.

Today is a weird workout day.  My training plan is a little different this week because of the race last weekend.  Flexibility is something I’m working on…so here’s my options for today:

  • Run 3 miles and follow up with 4:30 Pilates at the gym.
  • Run 3 miles and go back for 6:30 Power Yoga at the gym.
  • Run 3 miles then go to Raffa for Beginner Power Yoga at 5:15 (90 minutes class).
  • …or skip running and just take a class!

Hmmm…..what will it be?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol permalink
    March 24, 2010 12:39 pm

    I say , you should run your 3 miles, in the hood, then go to Raffa yoga.Get the most out of your 2 week pass,you will feel so relaxed tonight!!

  2. March 24, 2010 1:51 pm

    Raffa yoga!

Leave a Reply

