Skip to content

Divide and Conquer

March 24, 2010

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m having one of the extra busy weeks.  I’ve been trying to keep up with everything the past couple of days, but it started to wear me down.  It was time to prioritize.

  1. Get necessary paperwork done!
  2. Squeeze in training runs.
  3. Prepare healthy meals.
  4. SLEEP!

I always manage to sleep well at night and haven’t skipped any workouts, but my paperwork pile was only getting higher.  I took part in a research project at work and have forms to fill out for every child:  76 questions x 25 students – you do the math….eek! This stuff easily overwhelms me, so I came up with a plan:

  • Wednesday – 10 forms.
  • Thursday – 10 forms.
  • Friday – 5 forms.

DONE!  Seems more manageable already.

***

Once I set my mind to getting some work done tonight, it was easy to choose a workout.  I brought my gym bag to school and skipped right on over there at 3:30.  I did a speedy 3 mile treadmill run followed by the 4:30 Pilates class.  I felt like I got a great workout in and didn’t waste any time.

Since healthy meals only took the #3 spot on the priority list, I obviously had nothing planned.  This could have been bad, but again, I came up with a time-saving solution: soup and sandwich.

I heated up a can of Amy’s Fat Free Alphabet Soup yes, the kindergarten teacher must eat alphabet soup!

Warm and delicious.

I also topped a bagel thin with Poblano Farms Chipotle Salsa and Mexican cheese and toasted it under the broiler.  It was a fun take on grilled cheese.  The whole meal came together so nicely.

A quick fix dinner.

Just for good measure and some extra vitamins, I added a tall glass of Airborne!

Fighting off the germs.

It may seem lackluster, but this dinner was a total home run! It tasted good and left me plenty of time to get things done. I think I’m just about burnt out for the night….getting ready to tackle #4.  Another early night!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patty permalink
    March 25, 2010 12:29 am

    That a girl!! I knew that you would find the solution that fit your needs!! Plan, prioritize, and list….never failed me. Hehehe Then you are able to check it off that list!! What a great feeling!

Leave a Reply

