Skip to content

Rink Rat

March 28, 2010

Whew! It’s been a long day – fun, but long!  After running, I did lunch and shopping with Mom and Gram.  We hit up Providence Place in search of spring updates.  Before hitting the road, I took a shot of trail mix.

A quick snack.

When we got the mall, we headed to Nordstrom Cafe for lunch.  I love enjoying lunch in the cozy cafe setting.  I enjoyed a veggie panini.  It was loaded with veggies and oozing with cheesy goodness.  It was a wonderful meal to prime me for an afternoon of shopping.

A great sandwich.

We shopped for a few hours.  I picked up a couple of things, but nothing incredible.  It just wasn’t my day at the mall.  I think I need to scour the outlets for more spring finds.  I saw a lot that I liked, but couldn’t rationalize most of the purchases so I saved my money.  I’m proud of myself!

I got home and snacked on a crisp Empire apple.

Puggles like apples, obv!

Before long, it was time for dinner.  I had a few essentials to pick up at the grocery store, so I took a trip to Whole Foods.  I killed two birds with one stone and grabbed dinner from the Food Bar.

A messy salad.

I mixed up some mesclun greens, baby spinach, peas, corn, chickpeas and quinoa salad.  It was a nice combo, but a little light…all a part of the grand plan!  I hurried through dinner and ran next door to get the rest of my meal.

How could I resist?!

There was no way of avoiding this!  I got a kiddie serving of cheesecake ice cream mixed with strawberries, blueberries, and graham cracker crust.  It was delish!  Just what I needed before heading to the rink!

***

Tonight was exciting for the boys in my life.  We all went to the rink for the WHS Alumni Hockey Game. My brothers, Adam, and his brothers – and lots of friends – played hockey for Woonsocket High.  We are all a bunch of rink rats and this game was super fun!  They played for bragging rights, alone, and loved every minute of it.  I’m still chilled to the bone, but it was worth it!  The boys came out on top: 9 – 4!

#27 - Go, Adam!

My bro, Gregg.

The boys are saving a seat for me at Applebee’s.  We went there after every game in high school…gotta keep with tradition!

I’m out!  Have a lovely evening!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

