Skip to content

Plans Changed

March 30, 2010

I’m not meeting with parents tonight.  Conferences were cancelled due to the flooding in the area.  I was all dressed up in my best teacher clothes for nothing!  Ah well, it was a nice treat to come home right after work.

I usually run on Tuesdays, but I decided to rest today because of my busy schedule.  When I realized that I would have plenty of time to go to the gym, I thought about doing my quick three miles on the treadmill…then I thought again.  Nah! My mind was in rest mode and by saving my run for tomorrow, I’ll be able to run outside :).  As fate would have it, the gym called to say they were closing early; RI has declared a state of emergency. All businesses have been asked to shut their doors!  Craziness!

I wasn’t too hungry after work and had no workout to fuel, so I just munched a handful of grapes straight from the fruit bowl.  They popped into my mouth so fast, the camera missed it!  My parents decided to order pizza for dinner, but I wasn’t feeling it.  Instead, I made a tasty pasta bowl.

A taste of Italy.

I topped whole wheat shells with sauteed garlic, spinach, tomatoes, and some grated parmesan.  For protein, I threw 1/3 c. of cannellini beans into the mix.  It was fresh and delicious.  This was a heaping serving of pasta.  Sometimes I measure out pasta servings to manage my portions, but tonight I just ate until I felt satisfied.  It worked out well and I feel like I’m reaching a point where portion control is becoming less of a challenge.

I’m thinking it’ll be another lazy night…what are rainy days for?!

What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 10:39 pm

    OOOHHH rainy days are perfect for curling up and either reading a good book or watching a chick flick!! 🙂

  2. March 31, 2010 12:34 am

    That pasta dish looks amazing! It seems refreshing yet filling at the same time. And cannellini beans make just about everything a little bit better 🙂

Leave a Reply

