Skip to content

Oh Mr. Sun!

March 31, 2010

I must say, it’s really strange to see familiar, local neighborhoods on the Today Show.  As Caitlin would say, this storm is EPIC! We’re experiencing record breaking flooding.  My family is very lucky because our house has stayed dry, but my thoughts are with all of the families struggling to dry out after all this rain.

We are expecting a visit from Mr. Sun today.  He’s an old friend and I’m anxious to catch up on lost time.  I have plans for an outdoor run after work :).  On that note, I have a running issue to resolve.  I have short hair that’s in an awkward “growing out” phase.  Here’s a visual:

Good morning!

It drives me crazy when I work out and I need a solution.  I can’t seem to find a suitable headband.  I’ve been reading about the Bondi Bands, but I’m not sure it would work for me….any suggestions? Some days I’m ready to just chop it all off again!

***

Hair wasn’t the only thing on my mind this morning.  I also needed breakfast.  PBJ Oats to be exact.

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 c. skim milk
  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 1 T. ground flaxseed
  • 1 T. raspberry preserves
  • 1 T. Teddie’s PB

So delish!  Lunch is even more exciting because my mom bought the most beautiful batch of red, ripe strawberries.

I don’t typically photograph the innards of my lovely lunch box, but you can bet it will include some of these!  Love fresh fruit!  Thinking summer!

Wishing everyone a fabulous Wednesday – my Thursday! Gotta love the four-day weeks.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 12:32 pm

    Hmmm…I usually use clips to clip back stray pieces of hair, but maybe a hat would work?

  2. March 31, 2010 1:27 pm

    I JUST ordered a Bondi Band a few days ago. So I’ll let you know how I like it as soon as it arrives in the mail. Clips work well. Lululemon makes thicker headbands that actually stay put. I wore one for the 1/2 in October and never adjusted it the entire race.

  3. Carol permalink
    March 31, 2010 7:31 pm

    Becky, I love the new banner picture!!

Leave a Reply

