Skip to content

TGIF!

April 1, 2010

April Fool’s!

I’m so excited to have a four-day week.  We’re drying out and the weekend forecast is TO. DIE. FOR.  *squeals with delight*

Last night, I had dinner with Adam.  We went to Davenport’s.  We took a couple detours to get there, but it was worth it. Adam started with an order of buffalo wings…and I grabbed one for myself!

I told Adam I preferred boneless wings, but he assured me that the bone-in wings were less processed – good one, Adam!  It was a chicken kind of night, so I ordered a grilled chicken dinner.

It was a yummy meal and there was so much of it!  I ate until I was satisfied and then boxed up the leftovers.

I love that I had grilled chicken to add to my salad for today’s lunch – and there’s still more! At least I’m getting my money’s worth.

***

I’m bright eyed and bushy tailed this morning!  I naturally woke up before 6 and got an early start on the day.  I decided on a simple breakfast of toast with almond butter and fresh fruit.

This simple meal was just what I needed.  I used the last two slices of Yoga Bread, so a trip to Dave’s Market is definitely in order!

The upcoming three-day weekend definitely feels like a mini-vacation.  March Madness is officially over at school and I have so much to look forward to!  We are kicking off the long weekend with an exciting day at school, too!

Enjoy, my loves!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 4:54 pm

    I love Davenports! They have a great menu.

Leave a Reply

