Skip to content

Kickin’ It Off!

April 2, 2010

I’m kicking this weekend off in style!  I shopped the outlets all afternoon and scored a few great buys.  I stocked up on tees, some running shorts, and capris – spring essentials – but I also managed to make one totally obnoxious and totally necessary purchase.  Enter platform wedges!

Already wearing these bad boys!

I was looking for practical black flats…and look what I found! OK, so maybe these aren’t as practical as black flats, but how could I resist?!

These shoes are H. O. T.  I’m feeling very rock ‘n roll!  Sometimes I just need to bust out of my “school clothes” and live a little :).  My quads may not fit in pants, but feet sure fit in platforms – love it!

***

I’m sure you all know what I’m talking about when I say, shopping worked up my appetite.  My oatmeal held me over for an incredibly long time, but by 1 it was time for lunch.  We hit up Panera for some classic lunch combos.

I got my favorite tomato and mozzarella panini with a cafe salad.  It’s always delicious and fills me right up.  I put away every last bite, including the apple.

Our day continued on to my friend’s physical therapist and ended with some unpictured iced coffees.  Iced coffee season is upon us and that puts a big smile on my face!  Later, I snacked on a Kashi bar that I dug out of my purse.

I think this was the cherry-dark chocolate flavor. Whatever it was, it was chewy and delicious.

I’m off to enjoy the rest of this day.  The weather is A-MAY-ZING!  I can’t wait to soak it up during our 10-miler tomorrow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 12:44 pm

    Those shoes are so sexy! Work it!

Leave a Reply

