Skip to content

Here Comes Peter Cottontail

April 4, 2010

Happy Easter to everyone celebrating the holiday today!  My day started bright and early.  I’m a morning person, so I took advantage of the quiet time before everyone awoke.  I ate a banana and woke up Lucy to join me on a two mile walk through the neighborhood.

I enjoyed the moments of peacefulness before beginning a day of celebration.  By the time I arrived home, the Easter bunny had come and left a basket of goodies on the table.

Lucy was excited about her new bunny!  She chose the pink one and has been playing with it all morning.  The Easter bunny must’ve been keeping tabs on me, too, because I found Easter eggs filled with yummy trail mix.

What a perfect treat!  Great idea, Mr. Bunny!  I snacked on an egg and got ready to join my family for an Easter breakfast at my aunt and uncle’s house.  I was excited to spend more time with Melissa, chatting about running, blogging, and my upcoming visit to the big city!

I was more than ready for a delicious breakfast and there was a glorious spread before me!  I was most excited to see a tower of my Aunt Kim’s famous whole-grain blueberry muffins!

I picked at some fresh fruit and made a plate of my favorites.

I enjoyed a blueberry muffin, a scoop of baked french toast, a slice of ham, and some fresh pineapple and strawberries. Everything tasted so good and eating with family made it even better!

I’m settling in and digesting for awhile before heading to Easter dinner with more family.  It’s a day filled with love and happiness.  I hope everyone is enjoying it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 5:18 pm

    wow… wonderful post… rich balance of lines and words…..

    outstanding…. learned a lot….

    visit mine…& plz plz plz post your comments…..

    Thank YOU…

    I’ll be in touch….

  2. April 4, 2010 6:42 pm

    Yum Becky…looks fabulous!

  3. April 5, 2010 2:40 am

    Our picture came out much better w/ your camera. I may need to borrow it for my post. 😉

    It’s definitely great to have running as another conversation topic among the MANY things we love to chat about. See you tomorrow for another run…and can’t wait til your visit/the 5K.

Leave a Reply

