Skip to content

Back to Work?

April 5, 2010

All weekend I’ve been feeling like I’m on vacation.  Easter usually leads us into “April vacation,” so this was a nasty trick!  April vacation is still two weeks away!  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed every minute of my three-day weekend and it was the perfect break, but I’m excited for the real thing!

When my eyes cracked open at 5:30 and I realized it was a work day, I immediately thought about oatmeal.  It’s been a few days!  I wasn’t overly hungry…guess I took care of that yesterday…so I went with a smaller bowl.

In my bowl:

  • 1/3 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1/3 c. skim milk
  • 1/3 c. water
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • Toppings: dried cranberries, 1 tsp. ground flaxseed, 1 T. PB

This bowl was the perfect size.  In fact, it’s probably a better size for me on most mornings.  Oatmeal really fills me up…maybe overfills me…and I have the opportunity to eat a small snack before lunch.  I’m going to remember this mix!

The sun continues to shine and I’m excited to squeeze in one more run with Melissa and Jared before they ship back to Boston.  Happy Monday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 11:59 pm

    A small breakfast is better than none at all! I have to remind myself of that sometimes because there are still those mornings where I just have ZERO appetite!

Leave a Reply

