Skip to content

Meet the Parents

April 6, 2010

I feel a little like Greg Focker this morning, only it’s not the in-laws that I’m meeting.  Our parent-teacher conferences were postponed due to flooding, so today’s the day!  I’ve met most of my students’ families, but conferences are different.  People come in with agendas and it’s always really nerve-wracking.  They usually go very smoothly, but I still get all worked up on conference day!

To combat the nerves, I had a fun (for me!) breakfast.

My breakfast included a whole, juicy grapefruit and a mini whole-wheat bagel topped with PB and raspberry-dark chocolate jam.  It was great!  I bought these mini bagels last night and I loved the fresh, doughy texture.  I’m a huge fan of the bagel thins, but this is more like the real thing and, dare I say, better! The fun didn’t stop there…

…trail mix egg!  Breakfast was light, which left me room to dig into the Easter basket and munch on some trail mix.  This really was such a cute idea and definitely curbs my trail mix addiction.

I’ll be at work for nearly twelve long hours today.  I’ve got a well stocked lunch box and plans for a short 3 miler when I get home.  Have a super Tuesday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 1:40 pm

    Good Luck! And I hope you have time for some easy and stress-relieving exercise after.

    It was great to see you these past 3 days. It reminded me of when we were younger and would hang out all the time. Even though we were both busy and drifted apart for a few years, it’s SO nice to be close again and have new passions in common. 🙂

Leave a Reply

