Skip to content

Mid-Week Date

April 8, 2010

Last night was very chill and relaxing.  It’s always nice to escape the rigidity of the weekday schedule and have a little fun.  Adam and I usually go out once during the week.  It’s always a low-key night to catch and enjoy some quality conversation and laughs.

I met up with Adam after Pilates and we decided to go to Chili’s.  I don’t love their food, but I crave the salsa!  Of course, we started with some of that kryptonite.

I put my serving of chips onto a napkin and munched away!  I loaded each chip with plenty of the fabulous salsa.

For dinner, I ordered a caribbean salad with grilled chicken.  It contained fresh pineapple, dried cherries, green onions, cilantro, and sesame seeds with some “caribbean” dressing.  I asked for the dressing on the side.

This salad had some potential.  The fresh pineapple was a delicious addition and the flavors worked.  The dressing came on the salad and there was just too much of it.  I thought about sending it back, but Adam suggested dessert.  I decided not to waste my effort on the salad!  I ate all of the chicken and picked at the rest.  After dinner, we browsed through Marshall’s and worked up our appetites for some dessert – Coldstone time!

They had my very favorite flavor – cake batter! I loved my kiddie serving of cake batter ice cream with chocolate chips and pecans mixed it.  It wasn’t one of their crazy, fancy concoctions, but it was so creamy and delicious!

My taste buds enjoy ice cream more than my body – TMI?! – so I took Lucy for a two mile twilight stroll to digest when I got home.  My mom had just walked in from her yoga class, so she joined me.  It was great to chat and walk through the quiet neighborhood as darkness set in.  It reminded me of the leisurely nights of summer…blissful!

***

It was a weird night for sleeping.  All of a sudden I was wearing a tank top and had the fan cranking…summer, much?! I got my beauty rest, though, and loved waking up to mild 60* temps.  I wasn’t craving a hot bowl of oats.  I kept breakfast light – toast with PB and an orange.

The orange was citrus fruit at its best!  It had great flavor and juiciness.  Sometimes oranges look perfect and they’re all dry inside, leaving me feeling duped, but this was orange success!

We’re this close to Friday!  Hope there’s lots of greatness in your day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 3:52 pm

    I like the salmon at Chilis. Yum yum!

Leave a Reply

