Skip to content

Oatmeal Dreams

April 9, 2010

Dark Chocolate Dreams + Oatmeal = Heaven

It’s been far too long since I’ve enjoyed a steaming hot bowl of oatmeal.  The Indian Summer threw my breakfast habits all off!  My mom rescued this jar for me and I knew it would be perfect for an oatmeal comeback.

I filled the jar with a typical batch of banana oats:

  • 1/2 c. old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 c. skim milk
  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 1 T. ground flaxseed
  • Toppings: dried cranberries, 1 T. Galaxy granola

I didn’t add any peanut butter to the jar.  There were only scrapings of it left, but I decided to nix the PB overload this morning.  What a lovely Friday breakfast!

***

I received an exciting email this morning.  Raffa Yoga is having a one-day sale – 10 classes, $99.  I am definitely taking advantage of that deal!  I’ve been missing yoga lately.  I can’t wait to head back to class on Sunday.  It’s so much easier to sign up for classes when I know I have some paid for.  The only yoga I’ve done in the past couple weeks is kindergarten yoga…while extremely enjoyable, hot power is my yoga of choice :).

Happy Friday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 12:46 pm

    I love that PB flavor! I eat oats year round. In the summer, I make overnight oats with yogurt and cottage cheese. YUM!

  2. April 9, 2010 1:01 pm

    ‘I ran five miles around my house.’

    Woah thats a big house you have Miss!!! 😉

    Did you get my mail the other day?

    S

    • April 9, 2010 1:24 pm

      Yeah, quite the piece of property! LOL I read your comments, but I didn’t get any mail…hmmm…I don’t know why that would be :/

  3. April 9, 2010 8:53 pm

    Ok I gave you bit of a mention on a very emotional post on my first 13.2 miles run last Sunday.

    http://www.letmetellyouaboutsweden.com/happiness-is-a-long-run-very-emotional-post/

Leave a Reply

