Skip to content

The Hungry Thing

April 9, 2010

The hunger bug bit hard today!  I’ve been hungry all day. I ate my usual mid-morning snack and lunch, but I just haven’t felt as full as usual.  It’s weird how the appetite changes.  I managed to feed my mind, body, and soul with some irresistible dark chocolate this afternoon.

“Follow that dream wherever that dream may lead.” Words to live by.

After work, I grabbed a Kashi PB Bar for a pre-run snack.

I ran five miles around my house.

Total Distance: 5.0 m

  • Mile 1 – 8:26/mi
  • Mile 2 – 8:45/mi
  • Mile 3 – 8:53/mi
  • Mile 4 – 9:17/mi
  • Mile 5 – 8:47/mi

Total Time: 44:12

Average Pace: 8:50/mi

I basically felt like my stomach was turning inside out by the end of the run.  I was starving!  Luckily, I had an easy pizza party planned for the family tonight and got to work assembling dinner as soon as I got home.  I used some store-bought, whole-wheat crust as the base for the pies.

The toppings bar:

  • assorted shredded cheeses
  • pepperoni
  • onions
  • green, red, and yellow peppers
  • spinach

I also mixed some EVOO, tomato paste, water and spices to create an easy sauce.  I opted for a personal veggie pizza.

It was delicious!  I ate 3/4 of the slices.  The rest of my family enjoyed their large pepperoni pizza.

My brother texted me his thoughts, “I have to say, Becky, that the pizza you made was seriously some of the best pizza I have ever had.” Thanks, Jonny!  Keep the texts coming and I’ll keep the pizza coming…love ya!

I can tell that it’s a Thursday night because I really don’t feel like moving!  Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…one more day ’til the weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

