Skip to content

The Search Ends

April 11, 2010

The angels sang.  Beck found it.  Original Tart Frozen Yogurt. I’ve waited months to get a taste of the elusive treat.  Thanks to Heather’s tip, I located Juniper in Providence.  When I made plans to hang out with my friend, Sara, I knew it was the perfect opportunity to head to the East Side and give this place a try.

Can I go back today?!  This place was divine.  It was meticulously clean, uses local, organic ingredients, had friendly service.  They offered two flavors of tart yogurt – original and blueberry – plus countless topping from Fruity Pebbles to fresh fruit.  After chatting with the person in line ahead of us, I went with the original tart yogurt topped with strawberry and kiwi.  More, please!  This was too good!  It had that tangy yogurt flavor that I love and paired perfectly with the fresh fruit.  It was a little pricey, but worth every penny for the occasional treat.  There are so many great combos to try.  I shall return!

***

Backing up (I just typed “becking” – LOL!), I spent all afternoon refueling from that long run.  My body definitely needed food, so that’s what I gave it.  I made dinner plans, but they were later than usual, so I had a snack at 5.

Clearly hungry…I was eating before photographing!  I had a PB&J mini bagel with a crisp local apple.  It held me until awhile, but by the time I met Sara, I was ready for more food.  We met at Uno’s for pizza and a chat fest.  I think the family next to us thought we were crazy because we literally talked non-stop like we hadn’t seen each other for years – it had been too long!

Dinner started with salad.

My pictures are a little off because I was trying to be speedy.  I didn’t want to fuss with a camera.  I wanted to spend time with my friend.  Anyway, the salad was good and I loved the blueberry-pomegranate vinaigrette.  For dinner, we split a flatbread pizza (on Uno’s 5-grain crust) topped with chicken, broccoli, and onions.

The pizzas at Uno’s are actually the perfect size for sharing.  I dominated my half!  It was delicious!  I love sharing a meal with someone who doesn’t mind all of my healthy requests.

It was so nice to catch up with an old friend…and eat pizza and fro-yo!  My body feels fabulous today, so it’s time for yoga!

Have you ever had tart frozen yogurt (Pinkberry, Red Mango…)?

What’s your favorite frozen yogurt topping?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

