Skip to content

Where’s Lucy?

April 12, 2010

Typical Monday morning…

..hiding under the covers….trying to make it go away!

I wish I could join her, but I have one more week before vacation.  I did get up 15 minutes late, though.  That makes for a great start to the day [insert sarcasm]. I have to be speedy, but that’s ok.  Nothing fancy went on ’round here last night.  It was a Sunday night to relax.  It involved nail polish and Food Network.

I started dinner with an appetizer on the deck.

It continued with a simple dinner of grilled chicken and roasted vegetables.

The vegetables were piled high on this plate.  Roasted vegetables are THE BEST!  I ate most of them, but did give away a few Brussels sprouts.  It was my first experience with yucca (the white fries).  I roasted the yucca along with the carrots and sprouts and they turned out fine.  I still need to explore more recipe ideas for yucca – if you have any, please share! – but I loved it simply roasted, too.

I got to work cleaning out the closet after dinner.  I still have clothes that are way too big and need to find new homes.  I made room for the stuff that fits and now my room is much more organized!  Sometimes I’m just in the mood to clean and it feels so good when it’s done.  I will say the cleaning left me hungry, so I opted for a more nutritious dessert.

A refreshing bowl of Greek yogurt, strawberries, and granola was just what I needed.  Sweet and packed with nutrients!

***

Since I woke up late, I didn’t have time to get creative with breakfast.

I just whipped up a batch of banana oats and topped it with raisins, white chocolate chips, and peanut butter.  It was a satisfying breakfast on this chilly spring morning!

Happy Monday, folks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

