Skip to content

Yoga Love

April 21, 2010

A cheery yoga theme has carried me through this morning.  It started early with the most divine breakfast sandwich!  I took inspiration from Caitlin’s breakfast post for a Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich. I added the wholesome goodness of my very favorite yoga bread! Just look at each slice oozing with sweet cranberry goodness!  I made this on the griddle and added fresh cantaloupe chunks on the side.  Breakfast was eaten in bed…the glory of vacation days!

With happy thoughts from breakfast – yes, good food really makes me happy – I went to pick up Melissa for some hot yoga.  I’ve been going to Raffa Yoga for awhile, but this was Melissa’s first time.  I was super excited to share my yoga love with someone new…and I think she liked it!

As usual, the instructors guided us and challenged us through an empowering 90 minutes of practice.  Every instructor I have had teaches differently, but they are all so supportive of each yogi in class.  I feel like the class is being taught with my needs in mind.  My body feels cleansed and new.  Thank you, yoga!

I snacked on an apple and some trail mix-granola when I got home.  I’m also drinking plenty of water.  Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate!

Lunch is just around the corner, so I better get moving!  I made plans to meet a friend this afternoon and I don’t want to keep people waiting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

