Skip to content

Thrifty in the City

April 22, 2010

Mom and I went into Providence for lunch and browsing this afternoon.  It was the perfect afternoon for being outside in the city.  We made our way to the East Side to enjoy the cute boutiques and great people watching.

I was super excited to hunt for finds at Second Time Around.  I was in the mood for bargain shopping and this was just the spot.  They had a great selection of new spring and summer clothing.  I held myself back, but I managed to walk out with a couple of deals!

Fun colors for springtime!  I always feel like I hit the jackpot when I score deals like this.

The East Side had so many great lunch options, we had trouble deciding what to eat.  On the recommendation of a friend, we popped into Antonio’s Pizza.  They had pretty much every topping imaginable, sold by the slice.  I was in pizza paradise! The slices looked big and filling, so I ordered a single piece of Baked Eggplant and Roasted Red Pepper Pizza.

Yum, yum!  I loved my topping selection, but the crispy crust made this slice.  It was like an upgraded version of Sbarro’s.  What can I say?  I like pizza!

The sun was still shining after lunch, so we took advantage.  We found a cute little table to sit and enjoy some afternoon snacks.  I sipped a large green tea, while mom savored some fruity frozen yogurt.

That guy is just jealous that he doesn’t have tea!

I snuck a taste of my mom’s snack…and it was tasty!  Now I’m kicking myself for not ordering my own.  I just wasn’t hungry at the time.  Instead, I nibbled on a snack mix at home.

It was perfect for a snack-y girl like me!  We had to hunker down for a bit as some thunderstorms rolled through, but the sun is shining again!  I’m off to enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

