Skip to content

Taco Thursday

April 23, 2010

We had another family friendly meal tonight!  As the head chef, I’m always pleased when I can make a dish to satisfy a crowd.  It’s even better when that dish doesn’t require hours in the kitchen.

Enter Taco Thursday! Last week’s fajitas were a hit, so why mess with a good thing?!

I made chicken tacos tonight.  I didn’t take a picture of the meat.  It was a pretty standard pan of chicken breast in taco seasoning.  I used simple seasoning packets from the store.  These pre-made packets tend to have high sodium levels, so I opted for the “reduced sodium” version.  There was still plenty of flavor!

I also set up a spread of taco fixings and went with a “make your own” approach to the meal.

See those chips in the background?  Incredible! This bag was on fiyah! If you like a little heat, pick up a bag of these.  You won’t be sorry!

Go ahead and get a closer look.  Remember this bag next time you are at the store.

Tacos are good…taco salad is better!  I piled all of the taco goodness onto a big serving of veggies and called it dinner.

  • mixed greens
  • cukes
  • red peppers
  • green peppers
  • corn
  • chicken taco mix
  • crushed Red Hot Blue Corn Chips
  • salsa
  • shredded Mexican cheese

It was perfectly nutritious and delicious meal, if I do say so myself!  Looks like everyone else agreed…no leftovers! Guess I’ll be back in the kitchen before you know it…

In the meantime, relaxation!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

